Planning Commission


  • Chairperson: Rusty Penawell
  • Vice-Chairperson: Herb Boyles
  • Secretary: Amy Wells
  • Commissioner: VACANT
  • Commissioner: VACANT
  • Engineer – VACANT

Chief among the duties and responsibilities of the Planning Commission is the preparation of a Comprehensive Plan for the community that will describe how, and at what pace, the community desires to develop physically, economically and socially.

The Planning Commission is designed to be a technical consultant to the Town by recommending effective ways to accomplish the general community development and corrective goals requested by the Council. The Town Council makes the final decisions with whatever political considerations it deems appropriate. The public may attend town meetings on the first Monday of each month to make any inquiries as to the progress and plans of the Planning Commission.

Complete List of Town Meetings